Mr. Jones

In the third grade, I had a teacher that changed my 8 year old life. The following year he retired. To honor the occassion, I wrote a poem and presented it at the year-end awards ceremony in front of my whole school. For nostalgia, I wanted to post it today!

Remember the paintings, bright yellow and green.

The first place award, the trip to Dairy Queen.

Cricket, Kit-Kat and Piff.

The tiny pink salmon and Tranquille Creek.

Grezelda and sixty-below.

But I still think you’re the best of all.

One thought on “Mr. Jones

  1. T, came across the front page newspaper along with the photo of you and Mr. Jones. I’m saving it for you. XO Mom

Leave a Reply

