It’s never going to be enough.

appreciation-quotes-sayings-life-appreciate-the-moments

It’s easy enough to look in the mirror and say “Yup, I’m a good person.”  And it might even be true.  I try to be a good person by being honest, helping where I can, doing my best, being kind.  But the truth is, no matter how much I do, I won’t ever be able to appreciate my husband for all he does for me.

You try being the one left at home while your wife travels around the world collecting professional credit.

I think it’s important to put it out there for everyone to see.  But more importantly, I think it’s important that my husband sees it.  I couldn’t do any of the things I do without the support of my husband.  He does things like take care of the dogs and house, keeps our home life in line, cleans the house.  But those aren’t actually the things that matter most to me.

What matters is how he’s the first to like every tweet I’m mentioned in, every blog post I write, every comment someone makes about me.  He’s the first to brag to the ends of the earth about me.  I get it, I’m successful.  But in my husband’s eyes I’ve surpassed Steve Jobs and Bill Gates combined.  His confidence in me helps propel me forward, full of confidence in myself.

No one has ever been as proud of me, as quick to brag, or as confident in me as my husband.  Nothing I ever do will ever be enough to pay him back for all the support he gives me and the amount of love he brings into my world.  But I won’t ever stop trying.

Leave a Reply

