Gratitude Challenge, Day 7

Take a picture of one thing, person, place or specific moment that makes you feel grateful, and share it on Social Media.

File 2015-10-15, 11 14 21 AMI am surrounded by beauty and relaxation when I sit on my deck looking out into the water.  On this day, there’s a rainbow in the fountain.

In the background, I see my sister-in-law’s house, the place where my nieces play and learn and grow.  I am very grateful to be so close to people who love me.

I can walk around the pond with my husband and puppies contemplating the present and the future.

I am reminded to look at everyday things and realize that it’s part luck, and part hard work, but that I have something beautiful to be grateful for.  

Previous: Gratitude Challenge, Day 5
Next Up: Gratitude Challenge, Day 8 
2 thoughts on “Gratitude Challenge, Day 7

Leave a Reply

